2013 Season, Boom Artists, Indie Theatre Community, Shakespeare

Meet Boomerang’s new Producing Intern: Gabrielle Wilson

Folks…say hello to our new Producing Artistic Directing intern, Gabrielle Wilson. Gabrielle has been assisting me with upcoming auditions, press releases, Richard III business, and more. Check out her introduction! -Tim

Hello there! My name is Gabrielle Wilson and I am so excited to be joining the Boomerang Team as the new Producing Gabrielle Wilson HeadshotArtistic Director Intern. I look forward to meeting new people, learning a lot, and having fun along the way. I am so happy to have this opportunity and can’t wait for all of the new adventures ahead.

Just a bit about me, I am going to be a senior at Rider University this upcoming fall. I am a Theatre Performance Major and an Arts Administration Minor, so I do a bit of it all! I started acting when I was in middle school and have loved it ever since! I am truly fascinated by the art and look forward to pursuing it for the rest of my life. I know that some people may think, “Hey if she is calling herself an actor than why is she an artistic intern?!” and the answer is, in my opinion, you have to know it all! Aside from performing I love the creative side of running an arts organization, especially theatre companies. I think that for myself knowing everything that I can about the business aspect of the business it will be that much more beneficial to me when I am out of my undergrad. My goal is to perform and administrate simultaneously throughout my life and eventually run my own theatre company one day!

This past spring I had the opportunity to study in London for my semester so coming into working on Shakespeare in the Park with Boomerang sure does make me feel at home! I learned so much about this art and arts organizations over there that I am definitely ready to put it all to use within this internship. I can’t wait to see what else is in store for me but I just want to thank you for welcoming me into this Boomerang family! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

